If a tipster submits a tip using one of the mobile apps, the tip should be listed under “Review / Update Existing Tips” if they use the same passcode (PIN) when loading the app. The app passcode is linked to the tips in order to prevent someone else from viewing existing tips on the tipsters mobile device. Therefore, if a tipster resets the Passcode, they will no longer see their existing tips under “Review / Update Existing Tips”. This helps prevent unauthorized access to existing tips. Also, automatic access to previously submitted tips is lost if a tipster uninstalls and reinstalls the app.